Painter's Block

Good morning everyone! 

On my mind this morning is my bedroom.  Not because I want to still be sleeping (well, maybe I would like to be) but mainly because I need to get it painted and I just can’t decide on a color!  I thought I had it all figured out – dark blue.  Then, I changed to lavender.  Well, not pastel lavender, but dark lavender.  Does that make sense?  Probably not.  It’s so hard to describe, in words, how you picture a color. 

I don’t know why I am having such a hard time picking the colors for my upstairs.  Downstairs?  Cake walk!  Kitchen, dark gray.  Dining room, red.  Living room, orange.  Yeah, my house sounds crazy, but I promise it doesn’t look like Rainbow Brite’s Rainbow Land.  Each room has its own personality…or at least I tell myself that.  Upstairs just isn’t working with me.  It’s not shouting out ideas like the downstairs did. 

So, for the bedroom…the rooms upstairs aren’t very big, so I know a lot of people would say to stay away from dark color, but I am just not a white/pastel kinda gal….

   

I’m thinking one of these colors, or a variation of them. 

Any comments, suggestions, ideas???  What colors are the rooms in your house?  What is your style when it comes to decorating?

Well, back to work dreaming about having the bedroom painted.   Have an amazing day, everyone!  😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Painter's Block

  1. Kelly says:

    I like the middle blue color the best! I am the same way with color…all the colors in my home are bold. I have a yellow (like a mustard yellow) in my kitchen, my dining room is red, my bathrooms are a cool brown color, my office is green. I love bold colors and I think it makes rooms stand out. You could always just do one wall a bold color if you are worried about it being too much for a small room. That always makes a cool statement!

  2. i like the first one =P but maybe it will be a little dark…i’m bad with that stuff hehe

    • Kelly says:

      I have wanted that blue forever and then I saw a room similar to the second one and fell in love. I guess that’s why every room in my house is a different color…I just can’t decide!

  3. cindy says:

    I love the blue, and then do all the trim in bright white! So bright and beautifult to wake up to…I did this in my laundry room and it is so welcoming-i painted the ceiling a light sky blue to open it up! My living room is orange-well it is called burnt copper! It is a really warm & cozy room! Good Luck! PS the sald looks absolutely YUMMY!

    • Kelly says:

      I wanted to do the trim all white, but NOTHING is white, so I feel like it would be a ton of work and then when we sell the house, people will be saying, “Who painted over this gorgeous wood!?” Ha!

Leave a Reply

