I Heart Weekends

Happy Sunday, All! 

This weekend has been a pretty routine weekend…nothing too exciting going on. 

I started off my Saturday at Jazzercise.  I taught the 9AM class. 

That is my buddy, Jill, finishing up the 7:45 class. 

After Jazzercise, I met my bf for lunch…we often have quick 30-minute lunch/dinner dates while he is at work so we can squeeze in some time together.  Our lunch was cut short because he got called out to investigate a missing stop sign.  Yeah, I guess sometimes police work isn’t so exciting…

After lunch, I went grocery shopping.  Why I thought grocery shopping on a Saturday afternoon would be a good idea, I have no idea.  I should have just turned around when I saw there were no parking spaces!  Anyway, I braved the store and came out alive, even after dropping a 4-pack of yogurt that splattered all over the floor.  A lady next to me whispered to her friend, “Look. That girl just dropped that yogurt and it’s everywhere.”  Um, thanks.  Pretty sure we don’t need the play-by-play!

I picked up the staples (pasta, fruit, veggies, milk, etc…) along with some requests from the police officer…

He likes to keep some frozen processed food on hand for those times I’m not around forcing him to eat something healthy!  (Those are probably his favorite times.)

Saturday evening was spent out with our BFFs.

This morning I woke up and headed right to the kitchen for a smoothie.

Frozen strawberries, blackberries, half of a banana, kale, honey-vanilla Greek yogurt, and OJ.  Yummo!!!

I ate the other half of my banana.  We are pretty much obsessed with bananas in this house.  It’s kinda crazy. 

 

Well, we shall see what the afternoon brings.  As I was putting away my groceries yesterday, a bag of chocolate chips fell on my head.  I took that as a sign that they wanted to be made into something delicious.   Stay tuned!!!

Enjoy your Sunday!!! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Heart Weekends

  1. What a fabulous smoothie! I love added OJ to mine, such a great addition. Enjoy the rest of your weekend, Kelly! 🙂

Leave a Reply

